TikTok is a social media platform for creating, sharing, and discovering short videos. Young people use the app as an outlet to express themselves through singing, dancing, comedy, and lip-syncing, and it allows users to create videos and share them across a community. TikTok makes it easy to share within TikTok sharing accessible within TikTokors.
How to see who shared your TikTok?
Unfortunately, if you’re looking to see a detailed list of which forums have shared your video, it isn’t possible to ever; if you switch to a TikTok Pro account, you can view your analytics which encompasses information like views and demographics, as well as several shares.
Does TikTok Tell You Who Shared Your Video?
If you send someone’s TikTok video to your friends on TikTok or to other social media apps, they won’t be able to know that their video was sent. TikTok doesn’t allow people to find out who shared their video but will enable people to know how many people shared their videos.
- Go to Your Account’s Settings
- Tap on your profile TikTok account.
- Upgrade to a TikTok Pro account press the three lines on the right side of your TikTok page.
- Go to the Analytics section, turn your account into a business account, then wait for a few seconds. The screen appears and shows data and analytics of the number of shares.
- Check to see the demographics of the people who have shared your video.
Can Someone See If You Share Their TikTok?
No, like how you can’t see when people share your videos, others can’t know when you share theirs; it’ll only be shown as a number on their video.
If you wouldn’t like what you’re posting to be shared by others, you can make your account private in your account settings.