Delete Robinhood Account
You can deactivate your Robinhood account within the app if you want to close it.
After your Account is deleted, you can still access past account statements, tax records, and trade confirmations through the app.
If you want to close your positions in your brokerage accounts and withdraw your money:
Within the app, you can ask to have your Robinhood account deactivated.
Select Account (person) by tapping it.
- Choose Settings and then Account Information.
- Browse and tap Disable Account
- Follow these instructions to close all your brokerage positions and withdraw your remaining balance.
- You will be able to confirm your deactivation request after your balance is $0.00 and all of your open positions have been closed.
Please contact us if you require any support along the route.
If you want to switch to a different brokerage, you can:
- Determine where you want to move your brokerage account.
- Send an application to that brokerage to have your assets moved away from Robinhood. We’ll automatically close your Robinhood account if you move all your help out.